The Mt. Healthy City School District has been part of the WeTHRIVE!℠ School Initiative since 2017.

WeTHRIVE! Representative:

Andrea Bourgeois, MS, RD, LD
Population Health Specialist

Projects & Programs:
  • No Kid Hungry $50,000 grant (2021)
  • OSU Extension cooking class series
  • Staff wellness
  • South Elementary School Garden
  • Art, Wellness and Education Fair
  • Food pantry at Mt. Healthy High School
  • Free school breakfast and lunch for all students
  • Dinner program
  • Coordinated Approach to Child Health (CATCH) Curriculum
  • Safe Routes to School
Keep Up With Mt. Healthy City Schools:
Stories About WeTHRIVE! in Mt. Healthy City Schools: