Anderson Township has been a WeTHRIVE!℠ community since 2014, when township trustees adopted the WeTHRIVE! Overall and Chronic Disease Resolutions.

WeTHRIVE! Pathway(s):
Environmental HealthInjury PreventionSocial Health

Brad Bowers, Stephanie Brown, Katie Buchmann, Samantha Cook, Beth Davis, Sarah Donovan, Julia Edmondson, Dr. Stephen Feagins, Austin Greiwe, James Hay, Paige Janson, Pinky Kocoshis, Ken Kushner, Sarah McManaway, Jessie Richardson, Jenny Sarver, Karen Schwamberger, Trenny Selfridge, Sonia Shively, Karl Sieber, Kelly Stacy, Dee Stone, Marcus Thompson, Kathleen Wagoner, Susan Wheatley, and Joseph Wicker.

Sarah Donovan:

Projects & Programs:

  • Annual garden tour
  • Idle-free policies on Township properties
  • Little Dry Run Road Crosswalk Flag Program
  • Township Employee Breastfeeding Policy
  • Walk to School Days
  • Transportation Advisory Committee
  • Opioid addiction educational forums
  • Curbside textile recycling
  • Tree City USA®

Keep Up With Anderson Township:

Stories from Anderson Township