Getting Active!

Hamilton County Public Health serves more than 460,000 Hamilton County residents living outside the cities of Cincinnati, Norwood and Springdale. With a staff of more than 80, including sanitarians, plumbers, health educators, nurses and epidemiologists, Hamilton County Public Health strives to prevent disease and injury, promote wellness, and protect people from environmental hazards. 

The WeTHRIVE! initiative began with funding from three national grants held by HCPH:

  • Strategic Alliance for Health, a $2 million grant from the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC).
  • Healthy Kids Healthy Communities, a $360,000 grant from the Robert Wood Johnson Foundation.
  • Communities Putting Prevention to Work, a $6.7 million grant from the CDC.

Many successes were achieved as a result of these funding opportunities. To achieve our mission and vision, we recognize that we need to build on the momentum and continue to engage communities to collaboratively address health concerns affecting each community. As a result, the WeTHRIVE! initiative was expanded to include four prevention pathways – Chronic Disease (original focus), Community Health, Emergency Preparedness and Environmental Health.


Find out about the WeTHRIVE! initiative here. For more information about HCPH, visit us online.


Who We Serve

Hamilton County Public Health is proud to serve the following communities in Hamilton County.

Map of Hamilton County

 1. Cheviot
 2. Elmwood Place
 3. Delhi Township
 4. Green Township
 5. Greenhills
 6. Mt. Healthy
 7. N. College Hill
 8. Forest Park
 9. Colerain Township
10. Addyston
11. North Bend
12. Cleves
13. Miami Township
14. Golf Manor
15. Reading

16. Deer Park
17. Silverton
18. Madeira
19. Fairfax
20. Terrace Park
21. Amberley Village
22. Newtown
23. Anderson Township
24. Blue Ash
25. Evendale
26. Glendale
27. Arlington Heights
28. Woodlawn
29. Lincoln Heights
30. Lockland
31. Springfield Township


32. Wyoming
33. Sycamore Township
34. Montgomery
35. Loveland
36. Mariemont
37. Columbia Township
38. Symmes Township
39. Indian Hill
40. Crosby Township
41. Whitewater Township
42. Harrison Township
43. Harrison
44. St. Bernard
45. Sharonville
46. St. Bernard

If you live in Hamilton County and your community is not listed, you may be served by one of Hamilton County’s three other local health departments.

Get updates and information about WeTHRIVE!—Join the Movement today!

Visit Hamilton County Public Health online. Follow WeTHRIVE! on social media: Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Facebook Subscribe to our Channel on YouTube Follow our WeTHRIVE! Board on Pinterest Follow us on Google Plus 

February 3, 2015